Ramirez wins WXC 2017 Submission of the Year

After voting by you the fans of WXC, we have a winner for the 2017 Submission of the Year. The winner is Eric Ramirez! It was his guillotine choke of Jesse Bazzi at WXC 70 that got him this honor. Congrats to ‘The Ram’ on adding this honor to his career accomplishments. Thanks again for everyone that voted and that took part in WXC for 2017. We hope to see you in 2018 for another great year of fights! Below are the official results for Submission of the Year poll.

  • Eric Ramirez guillotine choke over Jesse Bazzi at WXC 70 (53%)
  • Mike Glenn ankle lock over Jesse Smith at WXC 68 (29%)
  • Tim Eschtruth armbar over Justin Street at WXC 68 (14%)
  • Evan Cutts D’arce choke over Willis Black at WXC 68 (2%)
  • Willis Black guillotine choke over Josh Travine at WXC 66 (2%)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *